Friday May 18th, 2012 Race Release

Hanover, PA (05/18/12) –Former micro-sprint driver Shane Hoff shrugged off some bad luck by claiming his first career “358” sprint car win in the 25-lap feature at Trail-Way Speedway Friday night.
In doing so, the rookie became the seventh different winner in as many races this season.
“We had a few were gave away lately,” said Hoff upon exiting his Color Wheel Decorating Center/L&R Body #69 in victory lane, “I didn’t want that last caution to come out.  I knew Jeff was back there, but he was going to have to go around me, because I wasn’t coming off the bottom.”
Hoff, who became the fourth first-time Trail-Way winner of the season, started on the pole and led every lap.  He had led the first half of the race last Friday before dropping to the infield with a broken throttle link.
Fifth-starting Jeff Rohrbaugh passed J.B. Cunningham for second on lap nine, one lap before Cunningham hit the wall on turn four.  That brought out the red, and Rohrbaugh lined up on Hoff’s back bumper for the restart.  Despite repeated attempts, the defending Trail-Way champ was unable to get by Hoff.  He was among those in victory lane to congratulate the New Oxford driver on his first career win.
Crossing third through fifth were 11th-starting Brad McClelland, Tim Wagaman, and Mike Bittinger.
Sixth through tenth were Kyle Moody, Keith Prutzman, Randy Whisler, Joe Trone, Jr., and hard charger Mike Duncan, Jr. (who started 19th).
Heats for the 20 “358” sprint cars were won by Hoff and Whisler.
Dan Furman dominated the 20-lap Extreme Stock feature. 
Furman started third, grabbed the lead from Joe Racine on lap four, and drove away to a half-lap win over Michael Goodwin.  His final margin of victory was 12.15 seconds.
Justin Mitchell, Timothy Hahn, and Tim Osheehan were third through fifth.
The lone heat for the 11 Extreme Stocks was also won by Furman.
Defending champ Kyle Rohrbaugh claimed his second win of the year in the 15-lap limited stock feature.
Rohrbaugh started eighth and took the lead from Kyle Martin on lap five.  From there, the race was for second, with Chad Weaver taking the checkered flag as the runner-up. 
Daryl Hanson came from ninth starting spot to finish third.  Kyle Martin spun on the final turns, handing fourth over to tenth-starting Cory Weishaar.  Nick McDaniel completed the top five.
Heats for the 24 limited stocks were won by Terry Hartlaub and Weishaar.
Tomorrow (5/19), Trail-Way will host the 600cc and 270cc Micro Sprints.  Also on the schedule are the Limited Stocks, Scramble Cars, and Strictly Stocks.  Gates open at 4:30 p.m. with racing beginning at 6:30 p.m. 
Next Friday (5/25), Trail-Way Speedway will host the Insinger Fuels Spring Championship for the 358 Sprint Cars.  Also on the schedule are the Extreme Stocks and Limited Stocks.  Gates open at 5:30 p.m. and racing begins at 7:30 p.m. 
Next Saturday (5/26), Trail-Way will host the 600cc and 270cc Micro Sprints.  Also on the schedule are the Limited Stocks, Scramble Cars, and Strictly Stocks.  Gates open at 4:30 p.m. with racing beginning at 6:30 p.m.
For all the latest news and related information from Trail-Way Speedway, fans are reminded to visit the speedway website at The complete story and agate from each race night is posted shortly after the final checkered falls.
358 Sprint Cars 
Feature (25 Laps)
1. 69-Shane Hoff; 2. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 3. 6R-Brad McClelland; 4. 1-Tim Wagaman; 5. 12-Mike Bittinger; 6. 99M-Kyle Moody; 7. 28-Keith Prutzman; 8. 64-Randy Whisler; 9. 99-Joe Trone, Jr.; 10. 11D-Mike Duncan, Jr.; 11. 9-Wes Irwin; 12. 89-Ashely Cappetta; 13. 35-Steve Owings(DNF); 14. 13W-Chad Wenerick(DNF); 15. 01-Rick Horn(DNF); 16. 7C-J.B. Cunningham(DNF); 17. 66B-Cory Brockman(DNF); 18. 83-Alex Spalding(DNF); 19. 90-Jordan Givler(DNF); DNS: 10-Zach Euculano. No Time.
Lap Leaders- Shane Hoff (1-25).
Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)
1. 69-Shane Hoff; 2. 7C-J.B. Cunningham; 3. 01-Rick Horn; 4. 28-Keith Prutzman; 5. 99M-Kyle Moody; 6. 10-Zach Euculano; 7. 99-Joe Trone, Jr.; 8. 90-Jordan Givler; 9. 83-Alex Spalding; 10. 11D-Mike Duncan, Jr.(DNF). No Time.
Heat 2 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)
1. 64-Randy Whisler; 2. 6R-Brad McClelland; 3. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 4. 12-Mike Bittinger; 5. 1-Tim Wagaman; 6. 35-Steve Owings; 7. 66B-Cory Brockman; 8. 9-Wes Irwin; 9. 13W-Chad Wenerick; 10. 89-Ashley Cappetta.  Time2:24.78.

Extreme Stocks
Feature (20 Laps)
1. 5M-Dan Furman; 2. 33-Michael Goodwin; 3. 77-Justin Mitchell; 4. 659H-Timothy Hahn; 5. 51X-Tim Osheehan; 6. 3-Larry Landis; 7. 32-Tom Hartman; 8. 74-Joe Racine(DNF); 9. 8-Bill Foster(DNF); 10. 101-David Goode(DNF); DNS: 04-Jim Jacobs. No Time.
Lap Leaders- Joe Racine (1-3), Dan Furman (4-20).
Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)
1. 5M-Dan Furman; 2. 74-Joe Racine; 3. 77-Justin Mitchell; 4. 51X-Tim Osheehan; 5. 33-Michael Goodwin; 6. 3-Larry Landis; 7. 101-David Goode; 8. 8-Bill Foster; 9. 04-Jim Jacobs; 10. 32-Tom Hartman; 11. 659H-Timothy Hahn. No Time.
Friday Limited Stocks
Feature (15 Laps)
1. 12-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 2. 2-Chad Weaver; 3. 5-Daryl Hanson; 4. 37-Cory Weishaar; 5. 15-Nick McDaniel; 6. 00- Shawn Crunkilton; 7. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.; 8. 3-Rod Weaver; 9. 69-Robbie Carroll; 10. 01-Chelsea Weaver; 11. 94-Kenny Startzman; 12. 10-Aaron Levin; 13. 81-Kyle Martin(DNF); 14. 88-Justin Oberlin(DNF); 15. 55-Kory Shorb(1 lap down); 16. 13-John Shorb, Jr.(2 laps down); 17. 72-Rick Hopkins(DNF); 18. 92-Terry Hartlaub(DNF); 19. 96-Sarah Redmond(DNF); 20. 25-Allen Haines(DNF); 21. 17-Brian Blank, Jr.; DNS: 16-Julio Perez; 39-Shane Miller; 29-Mike Wolf.  No Time.
Lap Leaders- Kyle Martin (1-4), Kyle Rohrbaugh (5-15).
Heat 1 (6 Laps/All to Qualify)
1. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 2. 5-Daryl Hanson; 3. 00-Shawn Crunkilton; 4. 96-Sarah Redmond; 5. 2-Chad Weaver; 6. 88-Justin Oberlin; 7. 55-Jory Shorb; 8. 94-Kenny Startzman; 9. 16-Julio Perez(DNF); 10. 25-Allen Haines(DNF); 11. 10-Aaron Levin(DNF); DNS: 29-Mike Wolf. No Time.
Heat 2 (6 Laps/All to Qualify)
1. 37-Cory Weishaar; 2. 81-Kyle Martin; 3. 12-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 4. 17-Brian Blank, Jr.; 5. 69-Robbie Carroll; 6. 15-Nick McDaniel; 7. 01-Chelsea Weaver; 8. 39-Shane Miller; 9. 72-Ricky Hopkins; 10. 13-John Shorb, Jr.; 11. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.(DNF); 12. 3-Rod Weaver(DQ). No Time.

Education - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.