Friday May 25th, 2012 Race Release

Osheehan wins first of career in Extreme Stocks; Cory Weishaar takes limited

HANOVER, PA , 5/25/12 - "What a race, huh?" 

So said Kyle Moody after becoming Trail-Way's first repeat winner in the
30-lap Insinger Performance "358" Spring Championship Friday night.

Moody claimed the $1,200 top prize after drawing the #1 pill, starting on
the pole, and leading every lap, despite repeated challenges from several
competitors over numerous caution flags during the event.

"I didn't know where everybody was," said Moody upon exiting his Eastern
Sports and Outdoor Show #99M in victory lane, "When you're the leader,
you're a sitting duck. This place is hard!"

The race-long challenges came from several drivers in heavy lapped traffic
over the first 27 laps. First it was third-starting Cris Eash, who ran
second until his tire starting losing pressure after contact with Austin
Hogue while battling for position following a 28th-lap restart. Hogue took
advantage of Eash's misfortune to move into second as Eash dropped back and
eventually bobbled, spun sideways, and collected four other cars in turns
one and two of the final lap. 

Moody pulled away on the last-lap dash, crossing a half-second in front of

The top ten cars raced nose-to-tail through heavy lapped traffic for the
final third of the race. Brad McClelland came from ninth starting spot to
finish third, with Mike Bittinger and 12th-starting Jeff Rohrbaugh
completing the top five. Sixth through tenth were Tim Wagaman, Steve Owings,
Randy Whisler, Brian Allman, and hard charger Wes Irwin (who started 24th).

Heats for the 28 "358" Sprints were won by Moody, Joe Trone, Jr., and Hogue,
with Ryan Wilson winning the consolation.

Tim Osheehan scored his first-ever win in a wild 20-lap Extreme Stock
feature that saw he and Mike Goodwin swap the lead five times. Osheehan
started second and led the first seven laps, laps 14 through 18, and the
final lap. 

Goodwin led the other laps and settled for second. Crossing third was Justin
Mitchell, with Bill Foster and Larry Landis completing the top five.

Heats for the Extreme Stocks were won by Foster and Landis.

Cory Weishaar came from ninth starting spot to win the 15-lap limited stock
feature. Weishaar and Terry Hartlaub sandwiched race-long leader Matt
Chronister to move into first and second in turns three and four following a
13th-lap restart and ran first and second over the final laps.

Chronister faded late, handing third over to Shawn Crunkilton, with Robbie
Carroll and Kyle Rohrbaugh rounding out the top five. 

The 13th-lap caution came out for a front stretch crash involving Rod Weaver
and Wes McDaniel. McDaniel was later transported to the hospital via
helicopter after complaining about chest and stomach pain.  

Heats for the Limited Stocks were won by Matt Chronister and Ricky Weaver,

Tomorrow night, Saturday (5/26), Trail-Way will host the 600cc and 270cc
Micro Sprints. Also on the schedule are the Limited Stocks, Scramble Cars,
and Strictly Stocks. Gates open at 4:30 p.m. with racing beginning at 6:30
For all the latest news and related information from Trail-Way Speedway,
fans are reminded to visit the speedway website at
. The complete story and agate from each race night is posted shortly after
the final checkered falls.



Feature (30-Laps) - 1. 99M-Kyle Moody ($1,200); 2. 52-Austin Hogue; 3.
6R-Brad McClelland; 4. 12-Mike Bittinger; 5. 45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 6. 1*-Tim
Wagaman; 7. 35-Steve Owings; 8. 64-Randy Whisler; 9. 5A-Brian Allman; 10.
9-Wes Irwin; 11. 29-Ryan Wilson; 12. 11D-Mike Duncan, Jr.; 13. 1A-Joey
Allen; 14. 01-Rick Horn; 15. 80M-Rocky Magaro; 16. 90-Jordon Givler; 17.
83-Alex Spalding; 18. 17E-Cris Eash (DNF); 19. 7C-Jason Cunningham, Jr.
(DNF); 20. 51-Nick Palmerino (DNF); 21. 21-Scott Fisher (DNF); 22. 10-Zach
Euculano (DNF); 23. 99-Joe Trone, Jr. (DNF); 24. 28-Keith Prutzman (DNF). No

Lap Leaders - Kyle Moody (1-30)

1st Heat (10 Laps/7 to qualify) - 1. 99M-Kyle Moody; 2. 17E-Cris Eash; 3.
45-Jeff Rohrbaugh; 4. 1*-Tim Wagaman; 5. 28-Keith Prutzman; 6. 51-Nick
Palmerino; 7. 1A-Joey Allen; 8. 1-Rick Horn (DNF); 9. 89-Ashley Cappetta
(DNF); DNS - 20-Trevor Little. Time - 2:26.31

2nd Heat (10 Laps/7 to qualify) - 1. 99-Joe Trone, Jr.; 2. 6R-Brad
McClelland; 3. 21-Scott Fisher; 4. 10-Zach Euculano; 5. 35-Steve Owings; 6.
11D-Mike Duncan, Jr.; 7. 83-Alex Spalding; 8. 29-Ryan Wilson; 9. DNS -
69-Shane Hoff. Time - 

3rd Heat (10 Laps/7 to qualify) - 1. 52-Austin Hogue; 2. 12-Mike Bittinger;
3. 5A-Brian Allman; 4. 7C-Jason Cunningham, Jr.; 5. 64-Randy Whisler; 6.
80M-Rocky Magaro; 7. 90-Jordon Givler; 8. 9-Wes Irwin; 9. 55-Matthew Krause.
Time - 

Consolation (10 Laps/3 to qualify) - 1. 29-Ryan Wilson; 2. 01-Rick Horn; 3.
9-Wes Irwin; 4. 55-Matthew Krause; 5. 89-Ashley Cappetta; DNS - 69-Shane
Hoff, 20-Trevor Little. Time - 2:28.28

Extreme Stocks:

Feature (15 Laps) - 1. 37-Cory Weishaar; 2. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 3. 00-Shawn
Crunkilton; 4. 69-Robbie Carroll; 5. 12-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 6. 2-Chad Weaver; 7.
72-Rick Hopkins; 8. 96-Sarah Redmond; 9. 5-Daryl Hanson; 10. 16-Julio Perez;
11. 10-Aaron Levin; 12. 15-Nick McDaniel; 13. 81-Matt Chronister; 14.
13-John Shorb, Jr.; 15. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.; 16. 38-Jason Chronister; 17.
01-Chelsea Weaver; 18. 17-Brian Blank, Jr.; 19. 9-Wes McDaniel; 20. 3-Rod
Weaver; DNS - 59-Ryan Smith, 29-Mike Wolf, 39-Shane Miller. No Time

Lap Leaders - Matt Chronister (1-12), Cory Weishaar (13-15)
Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify) - 1. 8-Bill Foster; 2. 77-Justin Mitchell; 3.
51X-Tim Osheehan; 4. 659H-Timothy Hahn; 5. 7-Matt Johnson; 6. 04-Jim Jacobs;
7. 34-Joseph Racine. Time - 2:55.11

Heat 2 (8 Laps/All to Qualify) - 1. 3-Larry Landis; 2. 33-Michael Godwin; 3.
101-David Goode; 4. 5M-Dan Furman; 5. 119X-Steve Anthony; DNS - 74-Joe
Racine. No Time

Limited Stocks:

Feature (15 Laps) - 1. 51X-Tim Osheehan; 2. 33-Michael Goodwin; 3. 77-Justin
Mitchell; 4. 8-Bill Foster; 5. 3-Larry Landis; 6. 7-Matt Johnson; 7.
34-Joseph Racine; 8. 659H-Timothy Hahn (DNF); 9. 101-David Goode (DNF); 10.
04-Jim Jacobs (DNF); 11. 119X-Steve Anthony. DNS: 5M-Dan Furman; 74-Joe

Lap Leaders - Osheehan (1-7, 14-18, 20); Goodwin (8-13, 19)
Heat 1 (6 Laps/All to Qualify) - 1. 81-Matt Chronister; 2. 38-Jason
Chronister; 3. 00-Shawn Crunkilton; 4. 3-Rod Weaver; 5. 37-Cory Westhaar; 6.
17-Brian Blank, Jr.; 7. 5-Daryl Hanson; 8. 2-Chad Weaver; 9. 9-Wes McDaniel;
10. 13-John Shorb; 11. 59-Ryan Smith; 12. 29-Mike Wolf. No Time
Heat 2 (6 Laps/All to Qualify) - 1. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.; 2. 69-Robbie
Carroll; 3. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 4. 12-Kyle Rohrbaugh; 5. 15-Nick McDaniel; 6.
96-Sarah Redmond; 7. 72-Rick Hopkins; 8. 10-Aaron Levin; 9. 16-Julio Perez;
10. 01-Chelsea Weaver; DNS - 39-Shane Miller. Time - 2:14.21

Education - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.