Friday August 1, 2014 Race Release

Hanover, PA (08/01/14) –Hanover’s Isaac Sneeringer used lapped traffic to perfection in claiming his third win of the year in the 25-lap “358” sprint car feature at Trail-Way Speedway Friday night.

“It was the lapped traffic that won me the race,” said Sneeringer upon exiting his DCI Racing/Todd A. Gosnell Paving #19Z in victory lane, “I saw Brad on the inside of turn four and knew I had to go to the top in turn one and two.  I had to drive around the lapped cars or take it out of the park.”

Sneeringer started on the pole and led every lap, but withstood serious challenges from points leader Brad McClelland, who started 11th and took the runner-up spot from outside front row starter Dwight Leppo in turn two of lap 11.

McClelland closed quickly on the leader, and the two raced wheel-to-wheel as they entered lapped traffic on lap 15.  On lap 17, McClelland drove to the low side in turn four and attempted to make the pass with the lapped cars of Wyatt Hinkle and Cody Fairchok in between.  The four cars raced in a pack as they crossed under the flagstand, and Sneeringer took to the top to get around the two lapped cars in turns one and two.

McClelland lost momentum trying to drive under Hinkle and Fairchok, and lost several carlengths.

A spinning Danny Massey on lap 24 set up a dramatic one-lap shootout at the end, but Sneeringer had enough to score his third Trail-Way win of the year.

“It’s always a good win when the 6R is in the field,” said Sneeringer.

Leppo, rookie Tyler Buchenauer, and Seth Kearchner completed the top five.

Heats for the 17 “358” sprinters were won by Leppo, Sneeringer, and Cody Fletcher.


Lucas Montgomery came from fourth starting spot to claim his second straight Trail-Way win in the 20-lap Central PA Legends feature. 

Polesitter Chris McKinney led the first ten laps before giving way to Bill Diehl.  Montgomery caught Diehl on lap 13, but could never shake Diehl, who finished a close second.

Chris Spidle, Bob Stough, and McKinney completed the top five.

Qualifiers for the 14 Legends were won by Stough and Montgomery.


Kenny Startzman won his second of the year and second of his career in the 15-lap limited stock feature.  His two wins are his only two top-five finishes of the year.

Startzman started fourth, withstood a first-lap caution for polesitter Wes Kellison, and had the lead by the end of the first lap.  He led the rest of the way, holding off a charging Matt Chronister (who started 12th), with Cody Klinedinst, Mike Wolf, and Tom Senseney rounding out the top five.

Heats for the 22 limited stocks were won by Shane Miller, Kellison, and Robert Nicklow.




Dan Furman came from last to first in scoring his fifth win of the year in the 20-lap street stock feature.  Furman started tenth and snatched the lead from sixth-starting Jeremy Stremmel on lap 12.

Polesitter Todd Miller led the first four laps before he was caught by Stremmel.  Furman followed Stremmel around Miller for second at the same time and chased the #8 car for seven laps before making the race-winning pass on the backstretch.

Miller hung on for third, with Chad Stine and Larry Landis completing the top five.

The lone qualifier for the street stocks was won by Kelly Seal.


Next Friday (8/8), Trail-Way will host the 358 Sprint Cars, Limited Stocks, 600cc Micros, and 1000cc Sidewinder Sprints.  Gates open at 5:30 p.m. and racing begins at 7:30 p.m. 


For all the latest news and related information from Trail-Way Speedway, fans are reminded to visit the speedway website at The complete story and agate from each race night is posted shortly after the final checkered falls.


Trail-Way Speedway                                                                                    August 1, 2014



358 Sprint Cars

Feature (25 Laps)

1. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 2. 6R-Brad McClelland(Hard Charger); 3. 4-Dwight Leppo; 4. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 5. 30-Seth Kearchner; 6. 64-Randy Whisler; 7. 10-Zach Euculano; 8. 16-Matt Campbell; 9. 00S-Shane Smith; 10. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 11. 83-Cody Fairchok; 12. 54-Dan Massey(DNF); 13. 66A-Cody Fletcher(DNF); 14. 2-Dennis Gross(DNF); DNS: 9-Dalton Dietrich; 55-Robbie Kendall; 21-Scott Fisher. No Time.

Lap Leaders- Isaac Sneeringer (1-25).


Heat 1 (6 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 4-Dwight Leppo; 2. 00-Shane Smith; 3. 54-Dan Massey; 4. 10-Zach Euculano(DNF); 5. 9-Dalton Dietrich(DNF); 6. 21-Scott Fisher(DNF). No Time.


Heat 2 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 19Z-Isaac Sneeringer; 2. 7M-Tyler Buchenauer; 3. 6R-Brad McClelland; 4. 30-Seth Kearchner (DNF); 5. 55-Robert Kendall (DNF); 6. 83-Cody Fairchok (DNF). Time 2:23.60.


Heat 3 (10 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 66A-Cody Fletcher; 2. 16-Matt Campbell; 3. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 4. 2-Dennis Gross; 5. 64-Randy Whisler(DNF).  No Time.


Central PA Legends Cars

Feature (20 Laps)

1. 15-Lucas Montgomery; 2. 53-Bill Diehl; 3. 09-Chris Spidle; 4. 07-Bob Stough; 5. 3M-Chris McKinney; 6. 44-Scott Gobrecht; 7. 6-Bill Foster; 8. 51-Travis McClelland; 9. X-Justice Forbes; 10. 18-Chris Transeau; 11. 9-Rick Hartwig; 12. 79-Ed Trump; 13. 33-Chris Ward; 14. 8CR-Mason Chaney (DNF). No time.

Lap Leaders- Chris McKinney (1-10); Bill Diehl (11-12); Lucas Montgomery (13-20).


Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 07-Bob Stough; 2. 09-Chris Spidle; 3. 44-Scott Gobrecht; 4. 8CR-Mason Chaney; 5. 6-Bill Foster; 6. X-Justice Forbes; 7. 79-Ed Trump. No time.


Heat 2 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 15-Lucas Montgomery; 2. 53-Bill Diehl; 3. 3M-Chris McKinney; 4. 18-Chris Transeau; 5. 9-Rick Hartwig; 6. 33-Chris Ward; 7. 51-Travis McClelland (DNF). No time.


Limited Stocks

Feature (15 Laps)

1. 94-Kenny Startzman; 2. 81-Matt Chronister; 3. 99-Cody Klinedinst; 4. 29-Mike Wolf; 5. 1-Thomas Senseney, Jr.; 6. 88-Justin Oberlin; 7. 69-Robbie Kendall; 8. 25-Keith Dorsey, Sr.; 9. 00-Keith Dorsey II; 10. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.; 11. 16-Julio Perez(DNF); 12. 18-Robert Nicklow(DNF); 13. 39-Shane Miller(DNF); 14. 10-Aaron Levin(DNF); 15. 92-Terry Hartlaub(DNF); 16. 89-Wesley Miller(DNF); 17. 38-Jason Chronister(DNF); 18. 20-Wesley Kellison(DNF); DNS: 41-Robert Wellman; 32-Jeff Foster; 5-Kevin Avadikian; 55-Kory Shorb. No Time.

Lap Leaders- Kenny Startzman (1-15).


Heat 1 (6 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 39-Shane Miller; 2. 92-Terry Hartlaub; 3. 94-Kenny Startzman; 4. 21-Ricky Weaver, Jr.; 5. 89-Wesley Miller; 6. 00-Keith Dorsey II; 7. 25- Keith Dorsey, Sr.; DNS: 55-Kory Shorb. Time 2:11.06.


Heat 2 (6 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 20-Wes Kellison; 2. 69-Robbie Carroll; 3. 1-Thomas Senseney, Jr.; 4. 99-Cody Klinedinst; 5. 29-Mike Wolf; 6. 41-Robert Wellman (DNF); 7. 5-Kevin Avadikian (DNF). Time 2:09.84.


Heat 3 (6 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 18-Robert Nicklow; 2. 81-Matt Chronister; 3. 38-Jason Chronister; 4. 88-Justin Oberlin; 5. 10-Aaron Levin; 6. 32-Jeff Foster; 7. 16-Julio Perez(DNF). Time 2:10.31.


Street Stocks

Feature (20 Laps)

1. 5M-Dan Furman; 2. 8-Jeremy Stremmel; 3. 6-Todd Miller; 4. 2-Chad Stine; 5. 3-Larry Landis; 6. 40K-David Johnson; 7. 99-Joey Harrison; 8. 28-Kelly Seal; 9. 74-Steve Anthony(DNF); 10. 33-Michael Goodwin(DNF). No Time.

Lap Leaders- Todd Miller (1-4); Jeremy Stremmel (5-11); Dan Furman (12-20).


Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)


1. 28-Kelly Seal III; 2. 33-Michael Goodwin; 3. 8-Jeremy Stremmel; 4. 6T-Todd Miller; 5. 3-Larry Landis; 6. 5M-Dan Furman; 7. 40K-David Johnson; 8. 2-Chad Stine; 9. 99-Joey Harrison; 10. 74-Steve Anthony. Time 2:45.25.

Education - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.