Trail-Way Speedway Website Coming to a Close
Trail-Way Speedway Website Coming to a Close

Trail-Way Speedway Website Coming to a Close

4/27/2022 -
The Trail-Way Speedway website will be taken down around July 1, 2022. If you would like any of the information from the website, we highly suggest co

Track Info

Trail-Way Speedway is a 1/3 mile semi-banked clay oval race track located 5 miles West of Hanover and 10 miles East of Gettysburg off Rt. 116. From Rt. 116, turn south on Littlestown Rd. and follow the arrows to the racetrack.

The track sits in the middle of a 250 acre working farm in the rolling hills of South Central Pennsylvania. Trail-Way Speedway has provided quality family entertainment for 46 years. Kids 11 and under are always free. Adult's spectator admission is $13-$15, depending on the event, and $7 for students ages 12 to 17 years old. We have clean restrooms and reasonably priced food and drink at our concession stand. You are welcome to bring your own food and beverages to the grandstand. No glass or pets please.

We race the following classes throughout the season: Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic 358 Sprint Cars, Limited Stocks, 600cc & 270cc Micro Sprints, Street Stocks, Central PA Legend Cars, Penn Mar Vintage Car Club and Classic Cars. AMA Flat Track racing will be held on various Saturday's throughout the season.


President: Perry Hostetter
Vice President: Brad Hostetter
Secretary/Race Coordinator: Brad Hostetter
Treasurer: Barry Hostetter
Office Manager: Perry Hostetter
Race Night Office Manager: Joyce Kress
Track Maintainence: Jody Klinedinst
Fuel Supplier: Jody Klinedinst

Head Flagman: Galen Kohler
Assistant Flagman: Rick Treadway
Announcer: Scott Hockensmith
Communications: Galen Kohler, Kali Landis
Transponders: Kali Landis
Scorers: Lyndsay Arnold
Pit Steward: Glenn Renfro
Live Updates: Kali Landis

Flagmen: Larry Schuchart, Scott Coghill, Don Hopkins Jr., Skip Smith
Tow Truck & Pushers: Guise Towing, Gary Martin, Bobby Guise, Jack Thompson, Doug Smith, and Mike Kress
Tech Inspectors: Justin Bittle
Fuel Trailer: Donald Hopkins Jr
Track Fire/EMS Directors- Mitch Warner, Chris Transeau, Christie Warner
Track Fire/EMS- Elyssa Cool, Ralph Parrish, Trevor Smith, Jay Ingle
Track Photographer: Garry Ferguson, Tim Basehore (
Track Novelty Stand: Gardy Lawrence, Tammy Bittle
Concession Stands: Jean Livelsberger, Cindy Baughman, Phil Livelsberger, Wendy Livelsberger, Deb Ruhlman, and Jody Ruhlman

Track Security: Joe Davis, John Reed, and Bob Mong

General Admission: Barry Hostetter, Sue Henson, Glenn Renfro, John Reed, and Larry Schuhart
Sign-Up: Kali Landis, Lyndsay Arnold
Awards: Sue Henson
Safety Fund: Wendy Hopkins, Tori Wonder and Matthew Shockey

Pace Truck Drivers: Mike Kress

Public Relations: Kali Landis
Facebook/Twitter/Website/Additional Marketing & PR: Kali Landis
Website Design: Chris Hertzog

Track Mascot: Rest In Peace Gracie May and Racer Hostetter

Next Event

To Be Announced!

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA

Sprint Car Unlimited

Kart Klassic

Check Us Out On Twitter

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

Our Partners

Big Mikes Crab Cake
Central PA Racing News
Fletcher Farms
Hoosier Tire
Rock Auto